Tourism Committee

The Tourism Committee meets on the 2nd Thursday each month at 3:00pm in the City Council Chambers.

The Tourism Committee acts as an advisory body to the City Council recommending programs or staffing for which the use of transient room fees would be appropriate, and develops a proposed budget using resources from the fee.


Members Contact Phone 3-Year Term Expiration
Roni Bartlett, At-large, Chair 503-438-5368 9/30/2014
Randy Peterson, Mayor 503-397-5537 9/30/2014
Joe Burks, Chamber Board 360-624-4265 9/30/2014
Robin Balza, At-large 503-366-6316 9/30/2015
Sherry Quarry, At-large, Vice Chair 503-543-2740 9/30/2015
Kyle Boggs, At-large 541-609-8547 9/30/2015
Vacant, At-large
Brian Vaerewyck, At-large 503-366-1312 9/30/2016
Eric Dahlgren, Hotel Owner
503-397-0086 9/30/2016

Randy Peterson
, Council Liaison – 503-396-6331

Chris Finks, Tourism Director – 503-998-0231

John Walsh, City Administrator – 503-366-8211

Jon Ellis, Finance Director – 503-366-8227

Heidi Davis, Committee Secretary – 503-366-8218